Eels Plot Summer UK And European Tour Behind 'The Deconstruction'

Jon Stickler 28 January 2019

Photo: Gus Black Eels will tour across the UK and Europe this summer.

The headline run will see the band continuing the celebrations behind last year's 'The Deconstruction', kicking things off on August 14 in Switzerland. Following this they'll head to Nottingham and Southampton before taking over London’s Hammersmith Eventim Apollo on August 21, then returning to Europe.

Head below for full list of dates, which includes a North American tour during spring. Eels frontman E, aka Mark Oliver Everett, said:

"We did a shorter tour than usual this past summer, and they were the most fun, exciting shows ever. We need to bring the love and positive energy to some of the places we didn’t get to last time. We know you’re hurting. Help is on the way."

Tickets go on general sale at 9am on February 1, priced between £32.50 and £37.50 plus booking fees.

Eels Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sun April 21 2019 - DENVER Colorado - Gothic Theater (USA)
Tue April 23 2019 - MINNEAPOLIS Minnesota - First Avenue (USA)
Mon April 29 2019 - BUFFALO New York - Town Ballroom (USA)
Tue April 30 2019 - BOSTON Massachusetts - Wilbur (USA)
Wed May 01 2019 - NEW YORK New York - Irving Plaza (USA)
Fri May 03 2019 - NASHVILLE Tennessee - Cannery Ballroom (USA)
Sun May 05 2019 - DALLAS Texas - Canton Hall (USA)
Mon May 06 2019 - AUSTIN Texas - Emo's (USA)
Wed May 08 2019 - PHOENIX Arizona - Van Buren (USA)
Thu May 09 2019 - SANTA ANA California - Observatory (USA)
Sat May 11 2019 - SAN DIEGO California - Observatory North Park (USA)
Sun May 12 2019 - LOS ANGELES California - Theater at Ace Hotel (USA)
Mon May 13 2019 - SAN FRANCISCO California - Regency Ballroom (USA)
Tue May 14 2019 - SACRAMENTO California - Crest Theatre (USA)
Wed August 14 2019 - ZURICH X Tra (Switzerland)
Mon August 19 2019 - NOTTINGHAM Rock City (United Kingdom)
Tue August 20 2019 - SOUTHAMPTON O2 Guildhall Southampton (United Kingdom)
Wed August 21 2019 - LONDON Eventim Apollo (United Kingdom)
Tue August 27 2019 - COPENHAGEN Grey Hall (Denmark)
Wed August 28 2019 - OSLO Rockefeller (Norway)
Thu August 29 2019 - STOCKHOLM Debaser (Sweden)
Mon September 02 2019 - MILAN Magnolia (Italy)
Wed September 04 2019 - LINZ POSTHOF (Austria)
Fri September 06 2019 - BARCELONA Razzmatazz (Spain)
Sun September 08 2019 - SANTIAGO DE COMPOSTELA Auditorium (Spain)
Tue September 10 2019 - LYON Le Radiant (France)

Click here to compare & buy Eels Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

  


Other Eels stories

Hot Wheels Monster Trucks Live To Tour UK Arenas In 2020

Eels Add Glasgow And Manchester Stops To Summer Tour Plans

Bananarama To Headline Feels Like Summer At Cardiff's Sophia Gardens

Eels Unveil Rusty Pipes Video

Eels - The Deconstruction (Album Review)

Eels Share Video For Bone Dry

More

©2014 Stereoboard.com. All rights reserved.