Nervus Announce Sophomore Album 'Everything Dies', Share New Single Sick Sad World

Laura Johnson 27 November 2017

Photo: Derek Bremner Nervus will release their sophomore LP next spring.

'Everything Dies' is due to arrive on March 9 through Big Scary Monsters and will follow up 2016's 'Permanent Rainbow'. Discussing the record, which is loosely structured into three separate acts - birth, life and death - guitarist and vocalist Em Foster said:

“I think the theme of the album is actually quite positive, with each and every point made about the shit that you face in life and in death, there’s an offer of hope. Fighting to keep things in perspective, that’s what Everything Dies is about. It’s not easy, it’s not pretty, and it’s not always possible on your own or even possible at all, and it’s about grappling with that.”

Check out the album's first single, Sick Sad World, below.

The Watford-based band will support Creeper on their UK tour next month. They will also open for Caves at their London show on December 13, the Spook School in Newport on December 15 and Ducking Punches in London the following day.


Other Nervus stories

Nervus Announce Autumn UK And European Tour With Great Wight

Nervus Post Video For Fall Apart

Nervus Announce Debut Headline London Show

Nervus - Everything Dies (Album Review)

Nobody Loses All The Time: Nervus' Em Foster Talks 'Everything Dies'

Nervus Share Video For The Way Back


©2014 All rights reserved.